Amherst School Committee

The Amherst School Committee is responsible for the operations of the elementary schools, Pre-K to 6, which serve students from the Town of Amherst. These schools include Crocker Farm, Fort River, and Wildwood.

School Committee members welcome input from the public, and contact information for the Amherst School Committee can be found here.

 

Meeting Schedule

The School Committee encourages parents and other interested citizens to attend its public meetings and to make comments during the public hearing portion of the agenda.   The Amherst School Committee is scheduled to meet at 6:00 p.m. (unless otherwise noted) on the following nights.  All meetings will be held in the library of Amherst Regional High School (unless otherwise noted). 

  • Tuesday, August 1, 2017
  • Tuesday, August 8, 2017 (Public Listening Session at Amherst Town Hall, Town Room)
  • Tuesday, September 12, 2017 (6:15 p.m.)
  • Thursday, September 14, 2017 (Public Listening Session)
  • Tuesday, September 19, 2017
  • Monday, September 25, 2017
  • Tuesday, October 17, 2017
  • Tuesday, November 21, 2017
  • Tuesday, December 19, 2017
  • Tuesday, January 23, 2018
  • Tuesday, February 27, 2018
  • Tuesday, March 20, 2018
  • Tuesday, April 24, 2018
  • Tuesday, May 15, 2018
  • Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.